Stiefvater Law, LLC
Brecksville DUI Lawyers
OVI-DUI Laws in Brecksville, Ohio
Brecksville, Ohio’s OVI-DUI laws are serious. If you have been charged with OVI, contact the Brecksville DUI Lawyers at Stiefvater Law, LLC immediately for a free consultation. 216-867-0429 (office) or 440-376-9732 (24hr. help-line). Call now for immediate assistance.
Brecksville OVI-DUI Penalties
A charge of OVI-DUI is, at a minimum, classified as Brecksville’s most serious misdemeanor (1st degree). Some drunk driving charges are classified as a felony. If you are convicted of drunk driving in Brecksville – even if it is your first offense – there is a MANDATORY MINIMUM jail sentence of 3 days (up to 180 days), a MANDATORY MINIMUM license suspension of 6 months, fines that can exceed $1,000, and 6 points on your license (this can easily double the cost of your insurance). An OVI-DUI conviction will remain on your record forever. It cannot be expunged or sealed. Ohio DUI penalties increase each time you are convicted. Call Brecksville DUI Lawyer Robert Stiefvater or click for an explanation of the DUI penalties in Brecksville, Ohio.
Administrative License Suspension
If you have been charged with an OVI-DUI in Brecksville, then your license is already under an administrative license suspension. You have a LIMITED AMOUNT OF TIME in which to appeal this suspension – if you do not appeal this suspension it can remain active even if you eventually beat your DUI. Contact a Brecksville DUI Lawyer at Stiefvater Law, LLC or click for more information about your administrative license suspension.
Frequently Asked Brecksville OVI-DUI Questions